Role & Responsibilities

King William County is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors elected by district. For information about the specific roles of the Board of Supervisors, please refer to the King William County Code of Ordinances.

Board of Supervisors By-Laws and Rules of Procedures 


King William County envisions a united community built on the foundation of its past, the strength of its diverse population and the promise of future generations by focusing on quality of education for all citizens, quality of public services and quality of life balancing rural and suburban lifestyles.

Meeting Schedule

The Board of Supervisors meets at 7pm on the 4th Monday of every month with exceptions in May, November and December (due to holidays). Board meetings take place in the Board Room of the King William County Administration Building (180 Horse Landing Road). Meetings are open to the public.

The full schedule of meetings for 2018 can be found here 

Agendas & Meeting Minutes

Agenda Packets for regular meetings are published by 10:00am on the Friday preceding the meeting.

Meeting minutes are also available from this site.

Board Members

To determine who your supervisor is, review the County District Map (pdf).
3rd District: Aylett
Stephen K. Greenwood

2nd District: Courthouse & Sweet Hall
Travis J. Moskalski

1st District: West Point

William L. Hodges

4th District: Manquin
David E. Hansen

Vice Chairman
5th District: Mangohick

Robert W. Ehrhart