News Flash

Home

Posted on: December 22, 2020

UPDATED - FY22 Budget Preparation & Adoption Schedule

FISCAL YEAR 2022 BUDGET - PREPARATION AND ADOPTION SCHEDULE
Recommended as of JANUARY 19, 2021

Date (Time):Purpose:
Friday, November 20, 2020Budget Request Documents Submitted to Departments and Outside Agencies
Tuesday, December 15, 2020Budget Request Submittal Deadline for Departments and Outside Agencies
Monday, January 4, 2021Staff Annual Performance Evaluations request sent out to Departments
Monday, January 11, 2021Work Session (7:00 p.m.) – Financial Overview of the County and Funding Future Capital Needs 
Tuesday, January 12, 2021Town Hall Meeting for Public Input on the Budget (7:00 p.m.) 
Monday, February 8, 2021Work Session (7:00 p.m.)  – Budget Retreat/ Outside Agencies Presentations - TENTATIVE
Monday, February 22, 2021Regular Meeting (7:00 p.m.) - Budget Retreat/CIP & Tax Rates
Friday, February 26, 2021Annual Performance Evaluations return deadline
Tuesday, March 11, 2021Joint Meeting with School Board to Review Draft School Budget – Location TBD (6:30 p.m.) - TENTATIVE
Monday, March 22, 2021Regular Board Meeting (7:00 p.m.) - Budget Released –TENTATIVE
Wednesday, March 24, 2021Publication of Public Hearing Notice – Proposed Budget and Tax Levies – TENTATIVE
Monday, April 5, 2021Public Hearing of Proposed Budget and Tax Levies (7:00 p.m.) - TENTATIVE
Monday, April 12, 2021Work Session (7:00 p.m.) – Budget Discussion - TENTATIVE
Friday, April 16, 2021Budget Work Session (9:00 a.m.) – TENTATIVE
Monday, April 26, 2021Regular Board Meeting (7:00 p.m.) – Adoption of Budget and Tax Levies and Appropriation of Funds - TENTATIVE

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

FEMA Funeral Assistance

Posted on: April 9, 2021

Free Wifi Access Available

Posted on: March 26, 2021

Ordinance Revision Schedule is available!

Posted on: September 2, 2020

Comprehensive Plan Update

Posted on: January 6, 2021

ELTHAM BRIDGE MAINTENANCE PROJECT

Posted on: January 21, 2021